Go to Kentucky.gov home page
Kentucky Commission on Human Rights (banner goes here) Kentucky Commission on Human Rights (banner goes here)

Hall of Fame 2001

Bishop Robert Estill (1927-   Lexington)

« PreviousNext »

He was one of a few prominent leaders who provided exemplary leadership during the 50s and 60s strUggles against discrimination in public accommodations and employment. In 1960, he became the first chair of the Kentucky Commission on Human Rights.

16 Photos in Album

Dr. Frank Moxley (1908-  Bowling Green)
Senator Gerald Neal (1945-  Louisville)

Professor Paul Oberst (1914-  Owensboro)
Dr. Samuel Robinson (1935-  Louisville)

Lucretia Baldwin Ward (1922-1996)
Jesse Warders (1917-1981  Louisville)


Last Updated 1/9/2013
Privacy | Security | Disclaimer | Accessibility Statement